You are here:

Faculty & Staff

Director

Gregory E. Smoak
office phone: 801.587.9575
email: greg.smoak@utah.edu
Ph.D. University of Utah, 1999

Director Emeritus

Floyd A. O'Neil
office phone: 801.581.7911
Ph.D. University of Utah, 1973

Assistant Director

Leighton M. Quarles
email:  leighton.quarles@utah.edu
Ph.D. Candidate, Department of History

Program Coordinator

Cassandra L. Clark
email: cassandra.clark@utah.edu
Ph.D. Candidate, Department of History

Faculty

Matthew L. Basso
Consultant: Utah American Indian Digital Archive; Iraq and Afghanistan Oral History Project 
email: matt.basso@utah.edu
Ph.D. University of Minnesota, 2001

Margaret K. Brady
Director, YourStory Project
office phone: 801.585.6223
email: meg.brady@utah.edu

Elizabeth Clement
Research Director, HIV/AIDS in Utah Oral History Project
elizabeth.clement@utah.edu

Staff

Suzanne M. Catharine 
Research Assistant, Utah Architects Project

Christopher Dunsmore
Interviewer & Grant Writer
office phone:  801.587.9577

Michelle Judd
Administrative Officer
801-581-7611
michelle.judd@utah.edu

Becky B. Lloyd
Interviewer & Transcriptionist, Oral History Projects
email: becky.lloyd@utah.edu

Vicky Newman
Vietnam Oral History Project Consultant

Michael L. Shamo
Research Assistant, Dixie Grazing History Project
email: mike.shamo@utah.edu

John C. Worsencroft

Iraq and Afghanistan Oral History Project Consultant

Chelsey Zamir
Research Assistant, Pipe Spring National Monument
email: chelsey.zamir@utah.edu

 

 

Last Updated: 12/7/16