Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Greg Smoak Director
Gregory E. Smoak
801.587.9575
greg.smoak@utah.edu
Ph.D. University of Utah, 1999
Cassandra L. Clark Program Coordinator
Cassandra L. Clark
cassandra.clark@utah.edu
Ph.D. Candidate, Department of History
Administrative Officer
Michelle Judd
801-581-7611
michelle.judd@utah.edu
Scott Morris Assistant Director
Scott Morris
scott.m.morris@utah.edu
Ph.D. Student, Department of History

 

Faculty

Matthew L. Basso
Consultant: Utah American Indian Digital Archive; Iraq and Afghanistan Oral History Project
matt.basso@utah.edu
Ph.D. University of Minnesota, 2001
Elizabeth Clement
Research Director, HIV/AIDS in Utah Oral History Project
elizabeth.clement@utah.edu

 

Staff

Leighton M. Quarles

Principal Researcher, Zion National Park Administrative History
leighton.quarles@utah.edu
Ph.D. Candidate, Department of History

keely headshot

Keely Mruk
Research Assistant, School of Medicine Historic Preservation
keely.mruk@utah.edu
Graduate Student, Department of History

megah headshot Megan Weiss
Program Assistant, Utah Humanities
megan.weiss@utah.edu
Graduate Student, Department of History
Matthew Green
Research Assistant, Utah Ski Archive Oral History Project
matthew.j.green@utah.edu
Ph.D. Student, Department of History
Jacob Northcutt
Environmental Humanities Fellow, Research Assistant, Native Place Atlas Project
jacob.northcutt@utah.edu
Graduate Student, Environmental Humanities
john flynn

John Flynn
Graduate Fellow, American West Center and Digital Matters
john.flynn@utah.edu
Graduate Student, Department of History

Patrick Thompson
Multimedia Consultant
theonlypat@gmail.com
Michael L. Shamo
Affiliated Scholar
mike.shamo@utah.edu

 

Floyd O’Neil Fellows

Coming soon!

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 6/22/21